O Friend !!

Thank you O friend for being in my life,

Thanks for taking me out of strife.

Your presence is always benign for me,

Your words are always soothing for me.

My life has bloomed with flowers,

Gone away are those tragic bars.

You held me tight, when I was about to fall,

You made me run, when I used to crawl.

How do i pay for your gratitude?

You held my hand,

and became my friend.

You became the light of my way,

For my happiness, a beautiful ray.

 

Written: February’05

Your feedback really matters!!

