Luscious Savoury

The Super Sweet Blogging Award

Yes, what a luscious award to savour! 😛
Thank you so much Tina Liu and Zahra Siddique for nominating me for the “Super Sweet Blogging Award“. It makes me really happy that you guys felt that I’m deserving enough for this award.

I request to all you ardent bloggers out there to check their blogs; THE COSMOS and tinaliu517 by Tina Liu and Unspoken by Zahra Siddique. The Cosmos is strictly for astro lovers and the other two are definitely a home to interesting thoughts, musings and poetry.

The rules to accept the award are as follows:
1. Thank the super sweet blogger  who nominated you.
2. Answer five super sweet (and silly) questions.
3. Nominate 13 super sweet bloggers.

Here are the five super sweet questions:

  1. Cookies or Cake?
    Cookies.. Have’em any time you want 😛
  2. Chocolate or Vanilla?
    Of course, Chocolate!
  3. What is your favorite sweet treat?
    Hot tempting Gulab Jamun
  4. When do you crave for sweet things the most?
    All the time.. though hungry or not 😉
  5. If you had a sweet nickname, what would it be?
    I have lots of nicknames already!

Now, here are the nominees for the Super Sweet Blogging Award:

Congratulations to all of you! Keep up your Super Sweet Blogging. 🙂

27 responses to “Luscious Savoury

  1. Dear Tapish,
    I cannot pen it down( type it down in this case) how very happy I feel for having nominated. The first nomination on WordPress! Thank you ocean-size.
    Having followed your blogs so far I cannot look for more convincing words to say that you really do deserve this award! Keep the good work going friend!
    -Asha

      • Hi Tapish; It is painfully obvious to me that I do not clearly understand the meaning of the award being bestowed upon you,However that does not negate my original comment that you are a man of deep convictions and empathy for your fellow human being.Sincerely Nancy

        • Dear Nancy, even I didn’t. But it makes me (or in this case, anyone who receives this) happy upto a great extent. I have learnt to welcome anything that comes my way with open arms, be it a compliment or criticism; as both help you move ahead. And, regarding the award, it does not necessarily convey the same meaning, but what should be considered is the fact that there are still readers out there who like my work and are ready to appreciate it.
          Warm regards, Tapish.

  2. You know I am still trying to figure it out what is this supposed to mean.
    No, this time you can’t blame my dumbness, rather it’s just the paucity of time and other preoccupations that kept me away to get into comprehending this. This probably may also have to do with my (or everyone’s) general discomfort with compliments(if you don’t believe, look at this-http://unfinishedcreations.wordpress.com/2012/01/06/compliments-and-the-way-we-deal-with-them/)

    But, while I am musing on all of this, I realized I should thank you, not just on my blog (which I already did) but also on your’s.

    So, “Thank you” 🙂

    P.S. I like your Facebook updates which all the time encourages me to read more of your stuff on the blog 🙂

    • This happened with me too, when I received my first award here 😛 I was overjoyed and hence speechless!
      I read that post.. lovely piece of writing it was.. superb examples and instances!

      Now, that’s really ‘super sweet’ of you. You’re welcome, Jyoti.

      Facebook updates? how come? :O

      • Yes, your Facebook updates sir!
        And now that ” :O” really stares at my blank face.
        If you get some time from all your creative engagements, please do spare a look on your fb notifications and you will see that I am subscribed to your updates.

        P.S. I so much love weekends for I don’t have to get up early and rush for lectures and I can spend all my night in commenting and replying. 😉

        • Hey I just checked it. Jyoti Singh, right?
          I never knew that. But yes I remember you sent me a friend request, and as I didn’t know who you were, so didn’t accept.. don’t mind me!

          Hehe.. that’s what weekends are for 🙂

  3. Congratulations and thank you for a deliciously colorful award!! I accept with yummy delight and thank you for thinking of me! WoW!!! Beautiful…. Have an awesome weekend Tapish! 🙂

Your feedback really matters!!

