It’s Awards Time :)

In the last week, I received three awards, Kreativ Blogger Award, One Lovely Blog Award and the Sunshine Award. The happiness was beyond my imagination and my words. It’s like everytime I come up with the feelings inside to express in words, I gulp them down the moment I start to write.
I’m so exceedingly grateful to

I feel these awards prove to be the finest reminders that your work is being consistently appreciated and that’s a grand triumph in itself for the blogger. Thank you so much to you for reminding me time and again. 🙂

Sunshine Award

The Sunshine Award requires to

  • Answer some questions about myself
  • Nominate some of my favorite bloggers
  • Let them know that they have been nominated
  • Share the love and link the person who nominated me

So here are the questions:

Love or Money?
LOVE..!!

High salary or job satisfaction?
Job Satisfaction in the first place. Then, high salary is always welcome 😛

Favorite Book?
Wings of Fire by A.P.J Abdul Kalam

#Other authors I love to read are Sidney Sheldon, Chetan Bhagat and Paulo Coelho; not to forget Salman Rushdie.

Television character that you simply adore?
NPH aka Barney Stinson from How I Met Your Mother. 😉

Favorite Music
I love Sufi music and romantic songs.
I like M.L.T.R., Bryan Adams, Ronan Keating, Enrique and Taylor Swift’s songs too.

Favorite type of movie
Romantic Comedies

I hereby present the list of nominees:

Thanks a ton Zinal, for this award!!!

ONE LOVELY BLOG AWARD

The One Lovely Blog Award requires-

  • Say 7 things about yourself
  • Nominate your favourite Lovely Blogs
  • Let them know that they have been nominated
  • Share the love and link the person who nominated you

Seven things about me

I guess this page will do fine >> About Me

Nominations

Thank you, Cynthia for this Lovely award!!!

KREATIV BLOGGER AWARD


A I have already received the award earlier, I will just add it to my previous post Kreativity Awarded. Thanks a bunch to Sapna for this 🙂

My heartiest congratulations to all of the nominees. Cheers!

35 responses to “It’s Awards Time :)

  1. I am delighted at seeing two things here- u being nominated for the award and secondly at having found my name here!
    Congratulations and Thanks. Now you should genuinely appreciate the systematic way in which my mind works!
    🙂
    V

  2. Wonderful to know about you… And heartiest congratulations for all the bunch of awards for you..Iam simply surprised to find my name here to be nominated by you..Thanks a lot for the same for considering me for the sunshine award..I already have the award but Iam overwhelmed by your gesture.. 🙂

  3. Awards are always welcome! 😀
    And dude! Three in a week! That’s score!
    Anyway.. one thing is amazing.. your answers.. if i were to answer those questions, each single reply would have been the same (with a little additions maybe). Amazing to have found so many similarities between us 🙂

  4. Here I am trying to decipher what exactly do these blog awards mean and there you’re busy giving your award acceptance speech. And then, three awards back to back, isn’t there an award called “star blogger?” You know, “you completely deserve it” 😉
    Now, obviously it’s time to say you congratulation and ofcourse a virtual high five 😀

    Oh and yes, I just forgot to thank you. I guess I need to do a crash course in order to understand all these things. 😛

    Btw Sidney Sheldon? Chetan Bhagat? and if that was not it, Paulo Coelho too? Seriously? Are you kidding me? Thank god you did not name Rushdie in the same breath, it would have been profane…utterly blasphemous.

    • Haha.. What a start! I know Jyoti, you’re being sarcastic here 😉
      Anyways, you’re most welcome 😛

      Oh my! Why are you so shocked at these names? 😮
      Come on, they have been the best seller authors! What words, what thoughts and what style, they are unique in every sense. Yeah I agree to these words for Salman Rushdie and up to an extent for Paulo Coelho, but not for Sidney Sheldon and Chetan Bhagat.

      • No. I’m not being sarcastic, trust me. I said that with as much conviction as you say that to others. 😉

        And apart from that., I am sorry, I am bit of a conservative when it comes to books and authors.

  5. And yes just a little correction. where you mention “The One Lovely Blog Award requires” it should be “know” and not “now” in the third point. 🙂

Your feedback really matters!!

