Reflections

There are two distinct classes of what are called thoughts: those that we produce in ourselves by reflection and the act of thinking and those that bolt into the mind of their own accord. – Thomas Paine

Everyday is a new beginning, take a deep breath, have faith in yourself and start again; for it is known that with the end of the night, comes the morning all new and fresh, with shine, gleam and glitter to fill colours in your life.

When I clicked the picture, that you see right above, it gave me the thought as I discussed. The thought of hope held high with reflections. I feel, “Your end result is the reflection of your actions”, but when failure is what you get, keep in mind that reflections can get altered even with the slightest of interference in your actions!
Good luck!

My role in society, or any artist’s or poet’s role, is to try and express what we all feel. Not to tell people how to feel. Not as a preacher, not as a leader, but as a reflection of us all. – John Lennon

15 responses to “Reflections

  1. I especially like the thoughts that ” that bolt into the mind of their own accord ” – so well said, I did not know that quote. I often have them bolting like that exactly the moment I wake up in ” the morning all new and fresh, with shine, gleam and glitter “… thank you.
    Vera

Your feedback really matters!!